Posted on

Welp.

So I’m pretty terrible at blogging.  I really don’t like it I guess. I mean, I love writing, but I was never very good at keeping up with things on a day-to-day basis.  I have never once actually finished a diary.  I always start a new one before my old one is finished.  Also because I always forget that I have it until it’s too late and then I just never really write in it.  This is the same with me and blogs.  I guess I just can’t be bothered to sit and write down every little thing that happens to me.  Maybe it’s because I feel like my life is pretty boring and I don’t think anyone else would like to hear about it either.  

You see, my sister’s blog, is much more interesting because she occasionally posts about things that she’s passionate about.  She writes from the heart instead of trying to inform anyone about anything.  If you want to see it, here’s a link :http://ayearofgrowingup.blogspot.com/

Anyways, moving on.  A lot of things have been happening to me on the “beginning filmmaker” front, and I figured I’d inform anyone bored enough to read this:

I got a fancy new professional grade camera! (woo!)    (seriously though, this is just about one of the most exciting things ever, this camera is super fun)

I got a back-up DSLR which is also super sweet, and both cameras can interchange their lenses so I save money on glass! (woo!)  (for those of you who don’t know how expensive good lenses can be, this is seriously a plus)  ((for a good lens, you can spend a couple thousand dollars in case you were curious))

I got a bunch of new lenses from my dad who is just about the most amazing, most supportive person in the whole wide world.  (his excuse is that they were on sale)  

Also, I’ve gotten several gigs from UVa, which is exciting, because I’m actually getting paid for these things, which is new to me at this point.  So far I’ve been doing mostly free jobs.  

On the business front, I’ve insured my business, and my equipment, which is nice.  At least it makes my father feel better about me going out on the street with my equipment.

Also, I have a business account, which is super fun.  The not so super fun part is that there really isn’t any money in it.  Oh well.  Eventually we’ll get there.

I have a new puppy! That’s not really a filmmaker thing, unless it counts as having a new subject to film.  Still, it’s exciting because she’s adorable and she makes my life more interesting.  Her name is Fanny, and she’s a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and she’s super adorable.  

That’s about everything that’s going on right now, if there’s any more interesting things, I’ll write more.  Perhaps I might be persuaded to write about my experience with filming a concert for the first time, but we’ll see.  Hopefully it will all go very well and have no problems whatsoever. Catch ya on the flip side!

Leave a comment